Revelations in Review

Three months ago, I made a decision to spend more time on creative pursuits. There have been some startling, disappointing revelations.

To catch you up, I am doing two things:

  1. Consciously reviewing time spent on tasks
  2. Planning to make course corrections to achieve goals

I use Toggl Track for the former and Notion for the latter. My Notion setup is elaborate (read complex and confusing) because I’m trying to build it by watching the free videos of August Bradley about building a Life OS using his Notion Pillars-Pipeline-Vault (PPV) system.

General Observations

  • I aim to do too much
  • I don’t have enough rest time
  • I prioritize reading and work
  • I don’t prioritize music and creative writing as much as I should
  • My idea of projects, tasks, and measurable goals is messy
  • I don’t review as frequently as I should
  • I don’t course-correct as much as I should

Changes Planned (Course Corrections)

  • Scheduling/planning fewer things to do
  • Prioritizing rest and sleep
  • Controlling time at work
  • Prioritizing music over reading
  • Re-evaluating creative writing goals
  • Better organization in Notion
  • Frequent reviews and more course-correction

One thought on “Revelations in Review

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.